top of page

Feersum Ennjin

Feersum Ennjin is the solo record from the multi-platinum recording artist and award-winning songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, producer, and composer Paul D’Amour.  D’Amour is best known for his former co-writing and bass guitar work in the prog heavyweight band Tool, his Grammy nominated psychedelic, art-rock band Lusk and as the bassist in the band Ministry.


Feersum Ennjin’s eclectic and original self-titled, full-length debut is three different groupings of songs that were recorded in-between D’Amour’s feature film composing work. The end result is the auditory documentation of D’Amour’s musical evolution culminating in the record’s first song “The Fourth,” featuring D’Amour’s former bandmate in Tool, drummer Danny Carey. Songs “Dragon”, “The Wilderness” and “Fishing Grounds” abound with crashing rifts, ominous echoing rhythms and point-counter melodies. Other tracks are moodier and esoteric; “Hate the Sun” contrasts chiming organs, ringing guitars and shuffling electronics with dissonant samples, and clattering drums; “The Raft” combines a stabbing guitar riff with haunting vocals, then blooms with a soaring chorus; and “Lines” builds from a gentle, symmetrical lullaby into an urgent rock epic.


Feersum Ennjin songs are featured in numerous films and TV shows including The Stepfather, Insanitarium, The Roommate, 90210, and the video game DEADSPACE 3.


Feersum Ennjin is a welcome listen for fans of Tool, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Interpol, Queens of the Stone Age, Jane’s Addiction, Failure, Ministry and Killing Joke.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
Feersum_CD_cover copy.jpg
bottom of page